Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an energetic, outgoing, friendly, talkative spiritual dude. I'd like to meet an energetic, outgoing, friendly, talkative and spiritual woman.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSeymour, TN, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkPhysical Therapist/Health Educator
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicFolk, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansBeatles,CSN, Bob Dylan, Switchfoot, Motzart
MovieComedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Monument Men, Hacksaw Ridge, Jobs, Secretariat
Favorite TV showsBook TV, History, Madam Secretary,
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Horseback riding, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripSomething with activity and preferably sun
FoodAmerican, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPanera Bread, Sitar, Ruth Crisp, Chop House, Acropolis
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUCLA, RCC, Cal Poly Pomona, PUC, LLU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 66 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

First go out to dinner then go on a walk and talk.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that you need to really get to know the person. Also I have learned that you should not commit to a person unless you know they really love you and respect you. Also make sure the person does not have a lot of emotional baggage. Also to make sure that you can communicate openly and honestly.

To me, being an Adventist means...

An Adventist is a true learner. Open minded and focused on the Scripture and has a living relationship with Jesus. One who's desire is to follow the Holy Spirit and to be a vessel of love and service to the world.

In five years, I see myself

To start a live-in health center. To write a book on "Making Christianity Simple to Understand". To see my kids finish college. To be happily married.

My favorite Bible passage is...

1 For 13, for it is the love chapter and the passion for my life. The Sermon on the Mount because it is the foundation for how to live, Romans 12 for it is the substance of how to relate to people, Proverbs 3 for it is pure wisdom, Psalm 37 for it is encouragement when you are down, Isaiah 9:8 and 53 for they are prophecies of Jesus, Isaiah 42:16, John 17:15-17, John 17:24 and 1Tim. 6:7-10 for they are versus for which I have written songs.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to play the guitar and piano and sing, any time, any where, with any one who will listen and possibly join in.

View Photos (3)

8-12

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 30%
  •   yellow: 29%
  •   blue: 23%
  •   white: 18%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant