Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am out going and love to have fun. I love my work, but play is fun, too. I like to exercise, climb mountains, swim, read, watch movies, especially history, and hang with friends and grandkids. I love to travel and have lived in Paris, France, Zaire, Africa and Singapore. I believe that Jesus is coming soon and plan to see all my friends and family in heaven.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWashougal, WA, USA
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workphysician assistant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHonest, Happy, Love to laugh
MusicMovie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansKenny Rogers, Roger Whitaker, Johnny Cash
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Sound of Music, LES MISERABLES, Pink Panther
Favorite TV showsOnly if there is nothing fun to do
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripI love world travel. I love travel by planes, trains or automobiles.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsChinese, Macaroni Grill, P.F. Chang's
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedHighland Academy, SMC, Emory U, Framingham State and Univ of KY.
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 71 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I like to go out to eat on a first date or take a walk on the beach or anywhere beautiful.

My past relationships have taught me...

That life is short and there is nothing in the world like a loving relationship. Also, that I have made many mistakes and I can easily say that I'm sorry, because the Lord is not finished with me yet, thankfully. I am looking for a best friend, soulmate and lover.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Putting the Lord first in my life and letting HIM lead me. He has been so good to me, and I thank HIM everyday for all my blessings. I have a wonderful family and church family. Our church life draws us all closer together.

In five years, I see myself

Meet new friends and continue to work and look forward to Jesus second coming. Hopefully we will be in heaven in the next five years.
I've spent 6 years overseas as a missionary. I want to take trips where I will be needed as a heath care provider, and also travel again to Europe.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I Corinthians 13 because I just love it. I pray daily to be able to give and receive more love more fully.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have the most awesome children. All of my three girls and son are successful, loving and smart. I live close to the only one that is married and help take care of grand kids which I love dearly. I have a special needs grand daughter that is a joy to everyone who knows her. They are all in the medical field and go on mission trips all over the world. We are a family that loves to travel and we have a ton of fun. One last thing, I am healthy, wealthy and wise and I don't need anyone to take of of me, but I would love the joy that comes from a truly loving relationship so if you are ready to start the best part of your life, send me a message!

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 43%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   white: 13%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant