Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi. When I was in third grade I thought I could single-handedly save the rain forest. I'm pretty sure I started this whole 'green' trend. Besides saving the world, I like to travel and have used my education as an avenue to do that. I like reading, laughing, swinging on swing sets, and all kinds of art. I am currently a pediatric Occupational Therapist and get to spend my days helping kids with motor skills and all sorts of interesting stuff!
The person I would like to meet would be funny, outgoing, and has a good relationship with Jesus.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRedding, CA, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkOccupational Therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionalthough i don't play a musical instrument, i do play a mean guitar hero
MusicFolk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansthe weepies, mumford and sons
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorseternal sunshine of the spotless mind, amelie, dan in real life
Favorite TV showsmodern family, arrested development, 30 rock
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripbackpacking through tibet
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, European, French, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedsouthern, union, andrews, loma linda
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 32 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Redding, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

On a first date, it would be nice to do something with no pressure. Like bowling, or miniature golf, etc.

My past relationships have taught me...

It is better to rely on God's plans then to try and follow your own.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living a life as a christ follower. Being relational and intentional with those around me, just as Jesus did.

In five years, I see myself

In five years, I hope I'm not still single :)
I just hope that I love the road that I am on, and have built solid relationships around me that strengthen my walk with God.

My favorite Bible passage is...

2 Cor. 4:7.
A good reminder that God can use all of us for his work.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have two crazy dogs. One is smallish, one is largish. I own my own home, but still want to travel and live in new places. I love life, and I can't wait to find someone to share it with!

View Photos (5)

French Artist! Qui!

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 57%
  •   white: 26%
  •   blue: 13%
  •   red: 3%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting