Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am just a normal person and trying something new to make new friends

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPalm Springs, CA, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkEducator
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionnice, caring, determined, positive,
MusicClassical, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansMartina McBride, Myrah Carey, Celine Dion,
MovieComedy, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorslike all funny and romantic movies
Favorite TV showsDrop Dead Diva, Lifetime movies, Hallmark channel
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Surfing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripHawaii, camping, nice hotels,
FoodBarbeque, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMIMI's Cafe, Olive Garden, Cheese Factury, Mexican
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedChapman University and University of San Diego
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 42 and 46 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I like surprises! I am a little old fashioned...so I like to be amazed with a nice dinner or a special activity...like the theater, romance,or a walk on the beach, but a movie and ice-cream will do!

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationships have helped me understand that I am not perfect and learn from my mistakes to be better person in life. I like to see things in a positive way and that God has a purpose in my life and there is someone out there who is my equal and that special person just for me...so basically I know God is in control!

To me, being an Adventist means...

I have a close relationship with God. I am very happy serving the Lord's ministry in my community church. I put all my life and plans in God's hands and I have faith that all will fall into place.

In five years, I see myself

I believe that after a storm comes a rainbow...and I am ready for a beautiful rainbow to shine my way!

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16 and "for I know the plans I have for you"...says the Lord

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy reading, family time, friendship, and shopping

View Photos (3)

Spring is here!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 35%
  •   red: 34%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   white: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered