Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am 35 years old and I still pick on my cuticles. I'm a piano teacher and I've discovered that I enjoy sharing my love of music in addition to taking the opportunity to be a strong role model for my students. I'm a vegetarian. In this case, that means that I don't eat meat, fish, seafood, chicken, turkey, goats, ducks... anything that had a mother. I am extremely funny although my humor is wasted on most people with teeth and arms. I have a very cute dog who has wickedly rancid smelling gas -- most people are buying cute sweaters and collars for their dogs these days, my recent purchase was Beano! My mom died 11 years ago and a part of me died with her. I love daisies because they symbolize freedom to me. I hate being categorized by people because A. they are almost always wrong, and B. I think they only attempt it to make themselves feel more comfortable. I love yoga because it keeps me grounded, centered and on the right path in life. Unfortunately I still care what people think of me despite my bumper sticker ("I used to care but now I take a pill for that") but I try not to let it show. I have been playing the piano since I was 6 going on 7 years old but I dropped my music major 3 years into the degree because I abhor practicing, just "doing things the way that they've always been done," and rules. Kind of kills it for those of us who are passionate, creative and think outside of the box. I love snow and cold weather. (I'm thinking of moving to Minnesota.) I am disenchanted with the bar scene. Beautiful things make me cry. I hate animal violence more than I hate human violence. I love the ocean and go to the beach more in the winter than the summer because it's desolate and quiet enough for me to hear my thoughts. I rarely watch TV but I struggle to keep myself off of the computer. I was a gifted child but now I'm just a misguided adult. Oh, and I hate wearing shoes.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAvalon, NJ, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkPianist/Piano Teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansPink Martini, Doris Day, Sara Bareilles, Bing Crosby, Jay-Z, Building 429, Third Day, Audrey Assad
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsAmadeus, White Christmas, Proof, Good Will Hunting, Iron Man, Date Night, Christmas & kid's movies
Favorite TV showsBlue Bloods, The Good Wife, Seinfeld, Sex and the City, Law & Order, Big Bang Theory, Parenthood
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodChinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedBlue Mountain Academy, Columbia Union College and Walla Walla College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something unique. I'm not huge on dinner dates until you know each other well -- unless there is a good connection and great conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

I would like to meet someone who shares my spiritual beliefs.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I'm still working on defining the answer to this question. I am deeply spiritual and attend church on a weekly basis yet I am not a huge fan of organized religion.

In five years, I see myself

I am in the process of getting my name out there as a pianist and a piano teacher -- I will have a steady income in that area so that I can quit my day job.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5-6 - because it's the concept I struggle most with and could benefit most from applying to my life.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY: NO OLD MEN PLEASE. I AM ON THIS SITE OUT OF CURIOSITY, NOT DESPERATION. Also, please don't contact me unless you have a photo... I like to be able to see who I'm 'talking' to. Thanks! :) 

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   white: 22%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered