Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an out going person who enjoys a good laugh and great conversation. I feel that family is very important and staying in touch and seeing them is important.
I am self employed and enjoy my work, go to church on a regular basis and enjoy the Sabbath. Both my daughters went church school and both are successful in their lives.

I would like to meet someone who is not needy, but someone to share my life, whether that is a relationship, or marriage. I enjoy a number of different things, from dinner to just going to a park. I believe that honesty is a big part of a relationship, I want someone that trust me and that I can trust.
A person who enjoys be a Christian and shows it thru their life

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationFort Worth, TX, USA
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairGray
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationSome College
Field of Workself employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Drama, Western
Favorite TV showsHouse and Hill Street Blues
Outdoor activityGardening, Sailing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Politics, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripgo to the mountains and enjoy views
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCafe Medi,
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedAmerican River College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 56 and 66 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Fort Worth, TX, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Lunch or dinner, or perhaps Starbucks, etc. Quite place to be able to talk and listen to each other

My past relationships have taught me...

That you need to be around someone and get to know them. It is easy to look at the outside of someone and make a decision about them, but for a relationship you need to get to know them

To me, being an Adventist means...

Is being able to talk to God and know that he is listening. I don't always live my life as I should, but I do believe that the Adventist message is the true one. I go to church 2 to 3 times a month, I like the fellowship and love that you receive from the members of the small church I go to.

In five years, I see myself

Well, I made a big accomplishment recently, I got a new hip. Life is much better, it is easier to keep up with my grand daughters, ages 3 and 6. I do hope to be in a relationship, or marriage with someone to share my life.

My favorite Bible passage is...

there are several.

View Photos (1)

Fall 2009

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 43%
  •   blue: 37%
  •   red: 11%
  •   white: 9%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting