Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I was born in the SDA church. I am an arborist. I own and operate my own business. I prefer a quiet life. Some of my friends call me Rednecktech. I like my technology also. My iPhone, skype.  I live in the country out away from the noise of city life. I am looking for someone that love The Lord. A person who want to grow closer to Him together.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationFerrum, VA, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkArborist. Student. (Business Owner)
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove people, erly rizer, spontanius
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many to chooz from
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsThe Passion, Braveheart. Tombstone.
Favorite TV showsMost of the tv shows today are a waist of time.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripGoing places with friend & Loved ones. Going places new with someone I care about.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSomething New
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedSouthern Un. Campian Ac.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 43 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something quiet where we can sit and visit, get to know each other. A nice meal and then maybe a walk in the country.

My past relationships have taught me...

Leaning on Jesus is the answer. Reading together, studying together. Being together with Jesus and nothing can take you apart.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Growing to understand Jesus Love. For me this is the all impotent and consuming constant in my life. Just let other people know what Jesus has done for me in my life. A quote from a wise friend. (My ultimate responsibility is to respond to Jesus Love).

In five years, I see myself

Build the business up. I am building the tree business to be an interstate business.

My favorite Bible passage is...

It is hard to pick just one but here it is. John 3:16. I feel this is what it is all based on. Without this nothing matters.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I want someone to share all the wonderful things in life with. I want a woman who knows what covenant marriage is and wants that to. I am also a business owner. Let me know you like to talk and I will upgrade my account.

View Photos (4)

ready for the day

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 35%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   white: 21%
  •   red: 11%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting