Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am tall, slim and said to be attractive,young looking and lady like. I am quiet, gentle, placid, good listener ,sensitive, loyal, caring thoughtful, respectful and loving.
I am energetic,fit and healthy. Following a healthy lifestyle and being fully resonsible for my own health is important.
I love to travel to other countries and learn about other cultures and explore the beauty/divinity in nature. I have a learning spirit and are open minded.
I believe in making God the centre of a relationship and full intimacy is for marriage only. I do not believe in cohabitation.
I am looking for a very, very special friend to share the rest of my life with. No matter how far away we are, distance becomes nothing, because nothing can or should prevent true love and two people from being together.
I wish you all the very best that life has to offer.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrisbane, State of Queensland, Australia
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsNote Book, Gone With The Wind, The Iron Lady, Out Of Africa (Meryl Streep )
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripCruise down the Danube
FoodFrench, Greek, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 68 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to meet at a cafe to chat and get to know each other and maybe have dinner together in a quiet setting.

My past relationships have taught me...

Happy marriages are based on deep friendship. This means a mutual respect for and an enjoyment of each others company.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It's a way of life. Keeping the Ten Commandments.Believing and accepting the grace,hope and forgiveness that God offers everyone of us. It means telling others of Jesus love for them and living as Jesus lived being compassionate,loving caring and kind to our fellowman

In five years, I see myself

I would like to do some volunteer work in a medical clinic in maybe Peru, Thialand, Africa or wherever God sends me to give back to society in gratitude for what has been given to me. I would also like to finish my course at University in Advanced Cardiac Nursing.It would also be wonderful to meet a lovely commited christian gentleman to share the rest of my life with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 103:8 - example of how I want to be
Lamentations 3: 22-23 - God is faithful
psalms 116:1-2- We can always call on God
1John 3:1-3 We are called God's children

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 74%
  •   white: 22%
  •   yellow: 4%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered