Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I’m open, sociable, laugh til it hurts, enjoy stimulating conversation, and am fiercely loyal to my friends and family. Without a doubt, I can be spontaneous and exhibit a keen sense of adventure :-)

I’m very affectionate, loyal, and a hopeless romantic…definitely open to finding my best friend. Here are my top 5 core qualities I look for in a best friend:

1. A relationship with God - without that, where would we be headed?
2. Openness & honesty - I don't want to find out you eat thick crust pizza five years into knowing you and I have been ordering thin crust all along!
3. Complementary interests and goals - Doing things together is great, but is it too much to ask that we both actually enjoy them? Just saying :-)
4. Mutual admiration & trust - We all want to be trusted, but I think admiration makes a great play date with trust. So yes, I want to admire the heck out of you! :-)
5. Healthy lifestyle - being active and fit is more than just something I talk about. After all, it would be nice to have you around for a while, a long while!

I love to travel, have backpacked in Ohio, and the less interesting Swiss Alps and enjoy riding around Europe on trains – can you say, I’m ready to go again?! I’m up for pretty much any adventure and have been to 27 countries so far…when it involves traveling or the outdoors I’m in.

Outside of traveling, my time is spent on the beach, swimming, rollerblading, biking, tennis, camping, backpacking, traveling and most anything active. However, I can get down on the couch with the best of them. It would be nice to find someone that has a similar sense of adventure, laughs a lot, is active, fun loving and can keep up with me :p

If you wanna know more, you’re gonna have to ask, and see what happens – I promise I don’t bite ;-)

P.S. I like to experiment in the kitchen, and would love to find a woman that enjoys cooking together...

P.P.S. Since we haven’t met in “person” I do have to insist that you have a “face” (reads picture) on here because my parents taught me to never talk to strangers and having no picture is strange in the online dating scene after style="font-weight:bold;")all...plus, I don't do blind dates, do you? ;-)


Basic Information

LocationSarasota, FL, USA


About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEntrepreneur
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMy parents met on ASC, so I figured I'd give it a try ;-)
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsSerendipity, Knotting Hill, Last Samurai, Quicgley Down Under
Favorite TV showsSeinfeld, NCIS, Diners Drive-Ins & Dives, Chopped
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripA jeep ride through the Aussie Outback, ending up by the Great Barrier Reef!
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsTrav's Kitchen, Local mom & pop restaurants, J. Alexanders, CPK, P.F. Changs
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedAndrews University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 43 years old
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American



What I'd like to do on a first date...

An afternoon at the beach, a hike in the mountains, kayaking down a river or in the ocean, a stroll along a body of water at sunset. Something in-ordinary, and conducive to a stimulating conversation :P

My past relationships have taught me...

If you love a woman, be nice to her. Bring her a flower every time you come back from a field, a blanket when she is cold. Meet her most basic needs without her asking, but if she does ask comply as if she had not. And instead of trying to figure her out, spend more time taking her out -- Travfucius

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3: 5,6

View Photos (8)

Sep 2015

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 39%
  •   red: 34%
  •   blue: 16%
  •   white: 12%

Yellows Are