Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am very easy going but at the same time have no problem making a stand when it is necessary. Am looking for a companion, my soulmate and I am of the attitude that I am in it for the long haul. I am also human and do make mistakes but I am not too proud to admit my mistakes and do what I can to correct them. I take very serious my responsibility of providing for the family. I could go on but this should be enough for starters. I am looking for someone who is able to voice their opinions and thoughts and feelings. Good communication is most important. Smoking and drinking alcohol are complete turn offs. The person I would be interested in getting to know needs to love dogs.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationHendersonville, NC, USA
Age43

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkSelf-employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHard working, easy going, Christian
MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansChristian Edition, Jaime Jorge, Heritage Singers
MovieAction/Adventure, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsFireproof, Notebook, Courageous, Romancing the Stone
Favorite TV showsDon't watch much tv
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding
Indoor activityMusic
My idea of a great tripReturning intact with all that I/we left with.
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPapas and Beer, Moe's, Subway to name a few.
Schools attendedKingsway College (academy)
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 48 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Hendersonville, NC, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 11" (180 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Depending on the circumstances, I would like to go on a hike in nature, or go to church or a Christian concert or a vespers program. If the timing were right, I would love to go to a nice restaurant. A first date would include spending time with each other and talking.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be careful and don't rush into anything. Clearly spell out before hand your expectations and also find out what the expectations are of those you are developing a relationship with and most of all communication about everything.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means worshipping our Creator on the 7th day Sabbath and also remembering the Sabbath day, leaving alone all the cares of this world and enjoying the day of rest. Also it means having a relationship with our Lord and living up to all the light we have at our disposal. As an Adventist, we need to be interested in caring for others and helping others as far as possible. It means putting God first in our lives and all else comes after that.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I do not have any favorite Bible texts. Depending on the circumstances, I have different favorites as the needed for each circumstance.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Honesty and a close, intimate relationship with our Lord and Creator is a prerequisite for relationships.