Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

 I am looking for someone to love and to be loved by. someone to grow stronger in my walk with Jesus. a man to stand beside as we watch Jesus coming in the sky together.
I enjoy talking with everyone. God bless you in your searches. Most important, god and church and family are number one in my life. I'm a loving, caring giving person. I have a great and endless love to give to the right person.I don't judge a person on there looks, I look inside to see who they really are. I looking for that one person that I can have fun with. Go to church with, study the bible and always grow strong in my faith and love for Jesus.I have 2 dogs , 3 adult children and 5 grandchildren. I drove semi for 20 year until I became disabled, and now I am in a wheelchair but still very active. . I love to travel, and spend time with my children, grandchildren and friends.I want someone who See's me as a whole person, not someone who feels that I need to be handled with kit gloves. Talking with me is the best way to know me. I feel age is just the number of years we have been in this world. i don't feel age matters when it comes to love.I am looking for some one who believes in holding hands, curling up on the couch to watch a movie and have pop-corn. picnic in the park .camping and fishing. One of my dreams is to go deep sea fishing some day. I want a man who can have fun going to places like Disney land or six flags or other theme parks. I am looking for someone who can show affections .some one who believe life dose not stop as we grow older. I enjoy trying new things in life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationKennewick, WA, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildSlender
HairRed
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationSome College
Field of Workdisabled
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLoving, careing, thoughtful, happy, full of life.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansreba
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great triplast great trips were disney land/world not sure where next yet!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantssteak house with salad bar salad bars a big plus.
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedbeen manys years ago. lol 2yrs college, truck driving school.
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Some College
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet somewhere quite and talk in order to get to know each other. If nice out side a walk by the lake or in a park, or a trip to the zoo, a hockey game is a great place to go.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have shown me to listen to God for he knows whats best for me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

doing my best to leave my life in GODS HANDS AND LISTENING TO HIS WILL! and not doing what I want. I was raised a Adventist until the age of 11 than we left the church, over the last 2 years I have started my life over with Jesus and finding much Peace and happiness.

In five years, I see myself

I will have a STRONGER walk with Jesus. Having someone special to share my life with here in Washington.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I CAN DO ALL THINGS THUR CHRIST WHO STRENGTHEN ME. PHILIPPIANS 4:13
When life feels hard I remember this text and know that God is there for me always.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm retired for truck driving so I want to travel to see the countrysides that I only seen Thur the windows of my semi. I want to find someone that I can really be myself with, one who's see me past the wheelchair. See's me as a whole person, fun, loving, caring happy and full of life most days. (minus days with some pain) someone able to share my life with my children, grandchildren and my dogs.here in Washington. I just bought my home so to be fully honest at this time I have no desire to move anywhere, but will listen to god if he tell me otherwise. i love to curl up on the couch in that one a special mans arms and watch TV/movie and enjoy each other,

View Photos (2)

enjoying the sun

Core Color = White

  •   white: 37%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   red: 11%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant