Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My name is Jamie.  I was adopted by a Norwegian family when I was a baby. It's always entertaining to tell people I'm Norwegian. Gets a good laugh every time.

Anyways, back on track. I am a hard-working, independent adult. Some would say I'm a workaholic. I just say I'm very driven. I live alone, and I don't mind that. For anyone familiar with the Myers-Briggs personality test (I highly recommend it) I am the epitome of an INTP. I do enjoy having fun in addition to working. I enjoy a variety of outdoor activities, but I do indoor activities as well. I have very recently gotten into working out, and I find it's actually kinda fun. I'm kind a brainiac: I've always been an intellectual, even as a child. Logic, intelligence, and common sense are very important to me. I do also have a fun, carefree side as well, and am told I have a pretty great sense of humor. I love to be in the heat of the action. I enjoy having to think on my feet, and making things out as I go along, which is part of why I love my job so much. As a result, I can definitely be spontaneous at times. I am a phlegmatic by nature though, so I enjoy just going with the flow. It is also very hard to get me worked up about anything, and I am told one of my good qualities is the ability to remain calm in any situation.

Career-wise, I'm an EMT and just started as a volunteer Firefighter as well. It's a fun and exciting way to pay the bills. My goal is to be a professional Firefighter/Paramedic on a larger department, so I am working out, studying, and taking Civil Service Tests as much as I can.

I love traveling. It's in my family's blood. I was raised in Wisconsin and Minnesota though, and no matter where I live, they will always be home to me.

Despite being an introvert by nature, I do enjoy spending time with people. The circle of friends I do keep in contact with I am very close with (see, INTP traight), and I am very close with my family as well. I am very dedicated, loyal, and genuinely care about those I am close to. I like to think I'm pretty laid back and easy to get to know/get along with as well. I love music. It's definitely a part of me.

I enjoy being an Adventist. I consider myself to be fairly middle-of-the-road between conservative and liberal. I am probably not the most orthodox Adventist, as nothing about me is typically orthodox. But, I do love God, and I try to be a better person with His help.

I am looking for someone to share life with, to have as a companion. To love and be loved by. That being said, finding friends is always great too. Feel free to message me if you're interested, or even if you would just like to chat. I'm pretty easy to talk to once the conversation starts rolling. I look forward to it :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationCambridge, WI, WI, USA
Age22

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildLarge but muscular
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkFirefighter/EMT, Patient Care Worker
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Heavy Metal, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Punk, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsThe Bourne Trilogy
Favorite TV showsChicago Fire
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripSomewhere beautiful, not very populous, the more remote the better
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, European, Fast food, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThe Old Spaghetti Factory, Olive Garden, Asian, Buffets, Breakfast food, Hole-in-the-wall
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMaplewood Academy, Mount Vernon Academy, Union College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 30 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I like to do anything that allows me to get to know the person. I do enjoy out of the box things, but I also enjoy traditional dates as well, so really a variety of possibilities.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication and dedication are key. Christ is a definite need. Love languages are important.

To me, being an Adventist means...

This incredibly complex question can be best summed up as this: trying to live life as Jesus would have.

In five years, I see myself

Continue advancing in my career, possibly be a Lieutenant or Captain. Hopefully have met the person God wants me to be with. Possibly a family if that is what is meant to be.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 43:2 RSV
"When you pass through the waters I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you."

View Photos (6)

On the job

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 41%
  •   white: 22%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   yellow: 15%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant