Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Usually, I'm very positive and enjoy doing things for others. I love being outdoors, whether I'm gardening, camping, a walk along the beach, or a picnic. I'm a huge animal lover and a softie at heart. I love to cook and to have someone to cook for. I love to entertain(dinner parties, etc.)and love a good BBQ. While I'm far from being a picky eater, Mexican is by far my favorite. Someday, I would love to have a small ranch/farm, and maybe my own cafe, or sandwich shop. I'm open to most areas of the U.S. for meeting people and maybe going to college to work on my BA/BS. I'm into healthful eating most of the time and sell health/weight maintenance products. (Largest company in the world.) Products are great I might add! ...I enjoy listening to music(oldies, soft rock, and prob. country are my favorites.) I played the piano and tenor saxophone growing up. Don't play much anymore though. At heart, I'm a romantic, seeking the same. Not to mention, an honest, hard working, animal loving, country boy at heart would be great.(mechanical wouldn't hurt.) Oh, and a good Christian.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationModesto, CA, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkStudent-former Respiratory Therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionUsually positive, honest, loving, compassionate, hardworking, a huge animal lover, love gardening
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsDangerous Beauty; Baby Boom; CopyCat;Wedding Date
Favorite TV showsBones, Criminal Minds, Numbers, Law and Order-SVU, Unsolved Mysteries, Cold Case Files, David Tutera
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripGoing on a picnic, followed by a trip to the zoo. Exploring a ghost town, or trip to the country/mts
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsLa Hacienda, Olive Garden, Home Town Buffett,Cliff House,OutBack,El Ranchito's
Schools attendedModesto Union Elem/Academy(MAA)Rio, PUC Prep; BioSystems, Mod. Jr. College, MTI Business College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Maybe a good cup of coffee/mocha to go, then a trip to a restaurant on or overlooking the water. Perhaps a walk along the beach at sunset, with a great conversation. On the way home maybe a stop at an ice-cream parlor. (Pizza, miniature golf, ice-cream and zoo's are always good starts. Or just a coffee shop to talk, and get to know the basics.)

My past relationships have taught me...

I want a Christ centered home, and someone who doesn't always smell like alcohol or beer. Someone who doesn't NEED alcohol on a daily basis. A non smoker, since licking ashtrays stink!! I don't want a high maintenance man as they are too much work. A country boy at heart that doesn't mind tending a garden or doing yard work with me. I want an equal partner indoors/out. Someone to share all the chores with. I don't want to always be cleaning up after a man, or his kids. I want a compassionate, hard working man. (Not a workaholic) Honest and trustworthy a must. Must love kids and be good to mine, and his own. A family oriented man. I need a man that is self sufficient, and self confident, yet not stuck on himself.) I'd like a man that is a good provider. I'm tired of doing the supporting, and not in a position to do so anyway at the moment.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving the Lord and letting his light shine through you. While I think there are other ways to worship other than just sitting in church each week, (being out in nature) I think believing in the power of prayer is a must. Asking the Lord to guide us in all our endeavors even if we don't understand why certain things happen, or take so long. Asking for trust and courage to make it through. Treating others with respect, and not always assuming the worst because of where a person lives or how they dress.

In five years, I see myself

At this point in my life I know longer know. I'm at the crossroads. While I thought I knew exactly where I was headed with my degree, now I'm not so sure. It might just be that I'm to the point of just wanting a good job anymore. (I was in Respiratory 20 some yrs. before an ankle injury took me out of the field and put me back in school.) I hope to have my own home again(in the country), enough room for a garden, my animals, and the kids when they come to visit or want to live with me if necessary for a while. I also hope to have my own car again.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28; All things work together for good to them that love God..... I have to know there is a good reason for all my struggles and heartaches the last few years.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

While I was raised in the Adventist Church and held many of the beliefs although only rarely going to church for many yrs. for varied reasons, I began attending regularly a few months ago. Although having been raised in the Adventist Church/schools, I have to admit that I've never really had an Adventist Relationship. In some ways okay, but others very lonely. I'd like to try one more time, and hope to find a very Christ centered relationship and a man that knows how to be faithful. I have a lot of love to give to the right man.

View Photos (4)

About 2 yrs. ago

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   white: 39%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   red: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered