Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a quiet and easy going lady. I feel that communication is essential in having a good relationship. God is very important to me. I love him and I try to do what is right. I believe that in a Christian relationship man should be the head of his household. I have no problem submitting if the man is letting God lead him. I recently started going to the gym and I have truly enjoyed it. I also walk and would love to have a walking partner of the opposite sex. I enjoy quiet times, but I also enjoy spending time with that special person. I like traveling and I must say I have gotten the chance to travel since my divorce. I also like cooking for that special person, but must admit it's a challenge to get in the kitchen right now because it's just no fun if I'm not cooking for someone. I'm seeking a God fearing man....one that is for real and not playing games. Someone that wants to share his life with me and we can both work together to compliment each other and make it into the Kingdom. Thanks for reading my profile. I pray there's someone out there that feels the same as I.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMadison, AL, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsNo preference
Favorite TV showsJust give me the Life channel!
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripA cruise.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsNo preference
Schools attendedGary Business College, Treholm State Technical College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet for dinner so we can finally see eachother.

My past relationships have taught me...

There are no perfect relationships. Relationships require work from both partners.

To me, being an Adventist means...

God fearing.

In five years, I see myself

Continue to grow in Christ, becoming debt free and retiring.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My brethern, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. James 1:2-4

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Ecc 4:9-11-Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up. Again, if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm alone?