Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My name is Vivaldi, I'm am Just a laid back and easy going guy, that just likes to have fun. I'm looking for someone who is also laid back and easy going, down to earth, Spiritual, adventurous, independent, confident, someone has goals, aspirations and knows what she wants in life. With a great sense of humor. Doesn't Mind working out, likes to cook, doesn't sports, overall just likes to have fun!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationColumbus, OH, USA
Age22

Top

About Me

Height6' 4" (193 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkARMY Reserves
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Hispanic / Latino, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHopeless romantic
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsDark Night
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Golf, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great triphaving relaxing have fun with the family
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsChinese, Chipotle, Piada
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedColumbus State Community College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 20 and 24 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Columbus, OH, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAverage, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Some College
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

What I like to do on a first date varies, from tradtional dinner and a movie, getting ice cream and taking a stroll through the park under stars and just talking to getting to know one another, after all how can you truly get to know a person if you don't listen to them, having a picnic and moon watching, or doing something fun like mini golfing, things that lets us get to know each other better.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me, to be more, paitent, caring, respectful, understanding, how to communicate better to be able to listen and here what is being said and what is not being said. I also learned from past relationships when and when not to argue. Colossians 4:6 says "Let your speech always be with grace and seasoned with salt that you may know how you ought to answer one another." Also Galatians 5:22-23 talks about the fruits of the spirit being "love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law." After learning these things The Lord showed me, He is preparing for how I am supposed treat my future wife.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me being an Adventist meas having the best gift to humanity, being the remnant church, we Have the Three Angles Message found in Revelation 14:6-9, we have the same duty as angles, we are to be "fishers of men" Mark 1:17 we are to preach this everlasting gospel to the world. We are called to be "a light to the world" Matthew 5:13-16. There is a work to be done, "The Harvest is plenty but the l laborers are few" Matthew 9:38
I also love Sabbath potluck.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years, I plan on Finishing school, going to Emmanuel Institute for evangelism, than getting a job in my career field, and working for the Lord, giving bible studies, witnessing doing door to door evangelism! Hopefully being being engaged.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite bible verses is, Proverbs 31, because it speaks of the "Good Wife", I also like Jeremiah 29:11 because the Lord "knows the thoughts He has towards us, to prosper and give us hope and a future" James 1:2-4 says "My brethren count it all joy when you fall into various trials knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience, and let patience have its perfect work that you may be complete and lacking nothing." This verse lets me know that no matter what I go through the Lord is always with me, and even though I don't see the end He does, and He's building me up so I can be complete!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

A few things I'd like to add are,I put God over everything, I'm in church every Sabbath I like to play basketball, I like to work out (this winter not so much lol) I'm funny well at least that's what people tell me, I'm striving to be the perfect gentleman God wants me to be for my future wife.
I'm learning to play the piano, again!
I'm learning to play the piano...again

View Photos (8)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 69%
  •   blue: 13%
  •   white: 9%
  •   red: 8%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting