Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi my friends call me EJ. I'm single, love Jesus, and believe in enjoying life. My interests are classic movies (some of the new ones too), african-cuban music (anything latin really), also old school R&B. I like some rap but not too much. I don't smoke or drink, but love to have a good time. I'm a liberal adventist, and believe that Jesus loves us inspite of ourselves. I'd like to think of my life as a testimony, as I have had quite some past experiences. I'm looking for a Christian woman who loves the Lord, is secure with herself, pretty, nice legs, and of course race does not matter. Life is too short to peguin-hole yourself into only dating within your race. Love knows no boundaries. My favorite Bible verse is John 3:16, and my favorite hymn is: Great Is Thy Faithfulness. I also like contemporary gospel alot, and listen to Isreal & New Breed, Shikanah Glory Ministry, Marvin Sapp, Donald Lawrence & Tri-city Singers, Donnie McClurkin, etc. (you get the idea). I'm involved in my local church with various community-based groups, and love to share the Good News with my neighborhood brothers & sisters that Jesus is Coming Again. I'll leave the rest for conversation. PS. I think you will be pleased. Have a blessed day.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPatchogue, NY, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workbehaviorist
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicPop/Top 40
MovieAction/Adventure
Outdoor activitySnow Skiing/Snowboarding
Indoor activityReading
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Patchogue, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 6" (167 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

First, I'd start by bringing my date one long stem red rose to signify that "she is the one that makes my heart sing", and give her a friendly kiss on the cheek as an ice breaker so that there are no awkward pauses on our date. Secondly, I would take my date on a Hanson carriage ride through Manhattan (If its cold we'll probably have to cuddle under some blankets-smile), and then once we reach our destination it's a romantic candlelite dinner for two at either a French or Italian restaurant. Of course while we savor our meal together there will be violins serenating my date with heart string notes of amore'. Finally, to end the night I would take my date to the sky lounge of the Marriot Marquis for some light conversation while we share a Strawberry smoothie (yes, you guessed it-this is where we finally embrace in a soft yet passionate kiss). Then we go our separate ways after planning the next time we will see each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that in order to love and be loved you have to make yourself vulnerable to someone else. This means that not every relationship that we get into are meant to last. Instead, I think past relationships are spawning grounds designed to prepare us for the love of our life.

To me, being an Adventist means...

.

In five years, I see myself

.

My favorite Bible passage is...

.

View Photos (8)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 35%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   red: 18%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant