Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a woman of faith who seeks friendship and hopefully and eventually- marriage- to a man who is loving, patient, forgiving, understanding and most of all, who loves the Lord. I'm looking for someone who is confident, loyal,committed, honest and who could be a spiritual leader in our home. I like to keep a clean and organized home. I like to travel, sight-see, camp, hike (short distances only) and spend time with family and friends. I like quiet, quality time to unwind, relax and bond from time to time. I like to go to church every Sabbath and spend time with God and my church family. I have a good job that pays well and I work full time on week-days.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGlendora, CA, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height4' 11" (149 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Workdirector of patient care services
EthnicityAsian, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripwell prepared, unhuried, relaxed,fun, doesn't have to be extr expnsve,bonding time
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 58 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm happy to go to Starbucks for a cup of hot chocolate for starter. It's not necessary to be always extravagant.

My past relationships have taught me...

Provebs 10:10 says something like this...When you wink at wrong you cause trouble but an open rebuke can bring lasting peace

To me, being an Adventist means...

That I'm resting my faith in Jesus as my sole hope of salvation. No works of mine can ever save me-only Jesus. Keeping the Sabbath is like celebrating God's goodness and enjoying His gift of love and grace.

In five years, I see myself

To be much more spiritually mature than I am now. To have grown my business so it runs without me being physically there in the interim. To retire and travel, relax and enjoy the life that God has died for us to have.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 6:25-34...it gives me great reassurance that God will never abandon me, that worries bring me nothing good. The promise also sets me up to the highest priority that if I seek God first God will always provide me with what I need and more.