Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am the director of the Chaplain Services Department for a health care organization. Previously, I was a Home Care Chaplain, ministering to homebound patients who had chronic illnesses or disabilities. Presently, I do counseling, prayer, and grief support, as well as provide spiritual support for our staff. I am also responsible for managing the chaplains in 10 nursing homes around the state. I grew up in Brazil, living along the Amazon and having wondrous pets like sloths, macaws and monkeys. For six years, I lived in Taiwan, teaching English and Bible and traveling around Asia. I have two wonderful parents who live in TN, and a sister and brother- in-law, also in TN, who have adopted 5 kids! I have a rambunctious, loving English Pointer named Romeo, since I acquired him on Valentine's Day. I love dogs, and most animals, except for reptiles. I'm open to being a step-mom and/or adoption; I'd love to create a home for a family.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationEugene, OR, USA
Age47

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkChaplain/Teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Mandarin, Portuguese, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Reading, Restaurants
FoodChinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWalla Walla College, Andrews University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 54 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything in nature - i.e beach or mountains or parks. A bookstore, museums, a conference, a quiet ethnic restaurant, church activity!

My past relationships have taught me...

To be accepting, grace-full and healthy! To treat the other person with utmost respect, learning to protect them from the worst parts of myself. To realize that I have to be true to myself and God first and foremost. I don't look for perfection, only someone who is willing to invest time and energy in healing and growth, so we can be soulmates spiritually, emotionally, and intellectually.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am a 7th-generation SDA and church has always been an important part of my life. It took years, however, for my relationship with God to move from an intellectual belief to an experiential reality that impacts all my thoughts, feelings, and actions. I am committed to a daily transformation of my heart and mind, and believe that sanctification is truly about the healing of wounds caused by sin and our own choices. My relationship with God is continuing to grow and transform how I interact in all my relationships. God is teaching me that He can always be trusted, even when my feelings tell me otherwise. God is my ultimate lover, the one who never gives up on me. He accepts me flaws and all and works to bring healing to me. I am thankful for His healing grace.

In five years, I see myself

Although I am a chaplain at present, I would be open to pastoring a church, as I have my M.Div. I would also enjoy further educational opportunities - perhaps a Ph.d in Psychology or Pastoral Counseling - if God directs. On a personal level, I hope to build a strong, secure loving relationship with a man who will walk by my side in ministry, complementing my abilities with his own skills.I do not look for someone with my same talents, but someone who wants to work as team, each contributing our own strengths.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Zephaniah 3:17 - because I love how God delights in me, sings about me, and quiets me with His unfailing love!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I look for a man who loves Christ first and foremost, and me second. I look for a man who longs to be wholly Christ's - emotionally, intellectually, and physically - and is engaged in the daily process of Christian growth, allowing God to heal his heart and mind. I look for a best friend, someone who enjoys the outdoors, is handy, and loves other cultures, and animals. I enjoy a man who loves to read and expand his mind, one who enjoys talking about God, EGW, politics, history and our wonderful world. I hope for a best friend who sees through me and loves and accepts me, flaws and all, because he knows that only love and acceptance bring growth. I hope for a true friend whose strengths and talents will strengthen my weak areas. I look for a man who will join me in mutually learning the art of unconditional love. I seek a man who dreams of how, as a couple, we can serve God and His children. Most of all, I yearn for my soul-mate, with whom I can laugh, love, talk and pray together until Christ returns.

View Photos (6)

Lady in Pink, 2007

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered