Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My name is Ken and I'm interested in meeting an attractive Christian woman. Hiking, swimming, and keeping physically active give me enjoyment. I'm open to adventure and new experiences. Intelligence and a sense of humor are admirable qualities in a woman. My goal is to share in meaningful conversation and to have fun.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationInman, SC, USA
Age56

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWhen I'm inspired by something or someone, I enjoy playing guitar and composing songs.
MusicClassical, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, World
Favorite bands and musiciansVaries, depending upon my mood.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsVaries, depending upon my mood.
Favorite TV showsOzzie and Harriet, some episodes of Seinfeld
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Music, Politics, Reading, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripis to travel with friends to somewhere you've never been before.
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMexican, Italian
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern College and various public schools.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Inman, SC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic
EducationSome College
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner, hiking, bowling..., anything that would facilitate a chance to talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is the key to a good relationship; to be able to talk honestly and without fear of being yourself. Don't take a woman for granted, treasure her.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Knowledge which provides a clear picture of God...How loving, merciful, and forgiving he is. He constantly seeks us, even when we go our own way.

In five years, I see myself

Continue to work in my profession and strive for excellence. Most importantly, to raise my children to be goal oriented, loving to others, and to know God as a friend.

My favorite Bible passage is...

The story of Jonah, because it illustrates how God works in the lives of all people, Christian and non Christian alike.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered