Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Some basic information: I am christian, honest and imperfect. I work as a biomedical researcher. My English is fairly good, although I have been in the USA only for about 3 years. I was born in Cuba.
About my spiritual views: I consider myself neither a liberal nor a conservative. But I could be labeled in any of these groups depending on the topic. My approach is to simply reason carefully about why I do what I do, and why I believe what I believe. That habit can make my views and actions appear as very singular sometimes.
About me as a person: I am quiet and a little bit shy by nature. I would never be the center of a party, but I can be outspoken and funny if I choose to. I can easily offer an interesting conversation to anyone. My physical appearance is fair, better good looking than my photos might suggest.
I am looking to establish communication with an Adventist girl. After some initial communication, maybe we can try a friendship that could help us explore the chance of pursuing a romantic relationship. In the initial stages we could exchange some emails, then chat by Skype and phone calls, and finally have a date. I would keep it kind of casual until I really know that we both are ready to scale it up.
I really think that the attraction that leads to real love goes beyond just the external appearance. It comes as the result of the contemplation of attributes that also include the smile, conversation, emotions, expressions, character, relationship with God, etc. in the other person. That takes some time and especially some time of real interaction, in person.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationAtlanta, GA, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildWashboard
HairBald
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workscientist
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripwhen you bond with people
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

Top

Essays

View Photos (8)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 39%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   red: 17%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant