Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Zemrie! I'm a bit of an old soul. I'm happy and optimistic a good 90% of the time. I'm not moody but I can be quite stubborn (a family trait). My relationship with God and my family is extremely important to me. I want to meet someone who can make me laugh but is generally more serious than I am. I hope to meet someone who upholds the same values that I do and that loves God above all.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWichita, KS, USA
Age24

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkStudent, Marketing Intern
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Korean

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am the anti-stereotype. Nothing about my preferences quite makes sense. It makes life fun.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansStarfield, The Paper Kites, The Letter Red, Tenth Avenue North, Relient K
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsLOTR, Star Wars, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.
Favorite TV showsSherlock, Psych
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripAnywhere with the people I care about.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsMcAlister's Deli, Pho Hein
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWichita State University, Ozark Adventist Academy
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 32 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 3' 0" (91 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm not sure, but I hope food and talking is involved! :)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having such a close relationship with Jesus that I begin to reflect him, that others can see him through me. And then sharing with those people how he is changing my life every day.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 1:18
"Come now, and let us reason together, saith the Lord: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool."

How awesome that a God, a Creator, a King so great wants to "talk things out" with me! It blows my mind every time.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Like anyone else, my spiritual life is like a roller coaster with its highs and lows. But always, I strive to maintain a relationship with Jesus.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 44%
  •   white: 25%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   red: 6%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting